beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

naan of your business

Today I had the best sandwich on the planet. I only have it once a year at this street fair in Cambridge, even though I could go to the next town and have it anytime. It's a naan-wich with roasted vegetables. The naan is made on the spot and immediately wrapped around these lemony chunks of cauliflower and potato and onion and I don't know what else, as I lose my wits with the first bite.

There is a lime-green carpet of fallen tiny buds on my street. It's really beautiful and...plangent? Is that the right word? Lambent?

On Friday night in Harvard Square, two guys in a car yelled "faggot" at someone on the sidewalk, then when rebuked (I don't know the exact circumstances), they got out and beat the guy senseless. Why is this still happening?

I have worked every day for the past 10 days. My eyes feel like those styrofoam chips you get at Thai restaurants. My co-worker helpfully put a countdown clock on the web site for the festival I work on, which just puts me into more of a tizzy. It's in four days, or 85 hours, if you want to know. That means I will send out 10,587 emails between now and then. I love to work, I really do! I think my crustiness is that soon it will be over. I work all year on this thing and it's like Christmas, over before you know it.

Yours,
Beulah

11:08 p.m. - 2005-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym