beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sublets, staples

The mid-May relaxation period continues. I sublet my apartment to two low-testosterone males; actually I only met one of them, but since he is very polite, wore a pink fleece jacket, carried an umbrella, and thought my scrap of a kitchen was "cute," and is from Minnesota, I'm going on my usual blind faith that they're both okay and will respect my apartment and my neighbors for the three months they are living here. Schnocone counseled me to have any young male sublettors flea-dipped and to buy slipcovers, and he should know, as he is a young male person, but I think it's okay.

The trip to New York was great. The Greyhound and I skimmed around Chelsea, meeting up with friends as if we were born with cell phones attached to our ears and jaws, and made the last ferry to Weehawken for part II of the trip, the visit to the art historian and the landscape architect and their little dog Henri. I love them all. Henri slept with me as if he remembered staying with me last year (maybe he does). Weehawken rules.

The father of my nephews, his wife, and the nephews are allegedly in town today for Little Scrap's doctor appointment. Think we'll actually meet up? Odds are slight. They are "doing" the Children's Museum after the doctor visit. Couldn't they just come over here for lunch?

In an unexpected rite of passage, Secunda had her first emergency room visit and got two staples in the back of her fluffy scalp after meeting up with the sharp edge of a picnic table. My sister says she seems to have forgotten about it, although Prima is still very upset. "Were you worried about Secunda," I asked Prima on the phone. "Very," she said. I love how she's picking up these little idiomatic ways of speaking.

Well, that's all for me. Good luck to my friends who are taking exams this week. It allll works out in the end.

Beulah

9:56 a.m. - 2005-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym