beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slugfest

My British co-workers, Dannielle and Alix, are amusing me greatly. Sample conversation: "Tacos for tea? What's a taco then, Dan?" "It's a massive Dorito, Al, you whack some meat in it. It's lovely really." "Oh right, I think I'll just have tuna mayonnaise."

On my day off yesterday I went up to Phoenicia to visit Laura at her curiosity shoppe. We picked chanterelles in her neighbors' field (blessed with thousands of chanterelles and an occasional baby deer, because they're Swedish) and I knelt on a slug. After washing my pants with stain removier, regular detergent, pumice, and salt, I still can't get the slime off. They were my cleanest pants, too. I guess this is the genesis of my new superhero incarnation, The Slug. Salt is my nemesis, and I leave a slime trail to warn my nemeses. But what would my superpowers be?

12:00 p.m. - 2005-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym