beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A fine-tooth comb

Both my computer and I have been sick for a while, and the trouble with not updating is the newsy bits pile up, and it's hard to sort out what needs to go on top. So here's a list.
1. I was dead sick for three days, and spent a woozy 24 hours in the infirmary (white sheets, cough lozenges, every time I opened my eyes a new camper was in the bunk opposite; I spent the night with a 13 year old boy with a fever).
2. Upon leaving the infirmary and returning to work, I got into a row with the head of the weaving shop and quit in a huff.
3. I didn't quit camp, I just quit the weaving shop. Instead of teaching weaving I am now helping out my new bff's the nurses, by combing nits out of campers' hair. And driving the camp van on errands, like dropping off blood at the hospital and purchasing things at Walmart.
4. This all stinks, and anyone who wants the full story, just leave a note in the guestbook.
5. Happy belated birthday to Nancy Drew aka Cracklaugh!
6. I don't really know how to tell nits from dandruff.
7. The Australians have five different slang terms for bathing suits, including cozzie and togs and bathers, depending on what state you live in, but none at all for their various denominations of money. They don't have nickels and dimes, just five- and ten-cent pieces.
8. I'm reading Madame Bovary. It's so good! Why have I waited so long to read it?

9:13 p.m. - 2005-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym