beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah, Kansas City

Hello hello...from the midst of my holiday slash recovery period. Day One, in which I took three naps and went to bed at 9 pm, was Tuesday. Yesterday I biked to the beach, held a little boy's other hand on the long steep slide down to the sand, saw some seals in the distance, got my feet wet, went to Provincetown, did not get my vulva tattooed, watched a dumb Red Sox game (dumb because they couldn't even squeeze out a win over KC, even in extra innings) at a bar and drank white wine.

Today is yet another bright sunny day. I'm getting more sun exposure this week than I did in 9 weeks in the Connecticut forests.

What I love about Wellfleet is that the general store sells "The Nation" and you see old station wagons with "Leave No Billionaire Behind" bumper stickers. What dismays me about the rest of the Cape is that restaurants in Hyannis will actually advertise as being an "upscale trendy hip bistro." That means they serve apple martinis, people.

Because my internet access is only occasional, I have given my password to a Dear Friend who may post as a guest columnist. So be nice to the sub, readers, and I'll love ya later.

6:30 p.m. - 2005-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym