beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Hello Hola

They say Atlanta is having a Golden Age because it's getting a big new aquarium, but I have to say that it seems about the same to me as when I lived there as a tween and a teen. Back then I went to my first concert, Bread, at the Omni. This weekend I went to the U2 concert at the arena that's built on top of the old Omni. I went to Bread with my dad. I went to U2 with two of my best friends from way back when. They're all still charming and delightful. This time though the band's manager patted me on the arm, as if to say, have a nice evening, lovey. Mr. Not!Brian Epstein. He looked like a butler. My friend said, he probably *has* a butler.

U2 was super serious and solid and impressive. If U2 was a painting they would be something extremely figurative and symmetrical and rooted in rhetoric. Caravaggio? Kimba and I gave our laminateds to her tween daughter and her friend and they wore them all day and pretended they were my bodyguards when they took me to the airport.

The most ridiculous thing I did all weekend was spend a good deal of time texting the wrong person, who to his credit did his best to keep up the nonsensical conversation. Sorry, Wrong!Tim.

10:51 a.m. - 2005-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym