beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Into the frying pan

In case you were waiting up for the update on the temperature of Beulah's apartment: 80 degrees.

Tom, one of the maintenance guys, came up this morning and repaired my window and also did something to the radiator that's making it spew steam. I'm afraid that if he comes up the stairs one more time he's going to have a heart addack. (I asked him this morning, when he was wheezing and coughing and complaining about the stairs, and also smelling strongly of cigarettes, whether he was a smoker. "Now and again," he said blithely.) So I hope he can tell me over the phone how to turn the heat down. I know it's not the thing that looks like a wheel. There's a silver thing that looks like a rocket ship that Tom did something to, that's the thing that has steam coming out of it.

Or do you, Internet, know how?

11:09 p.m. - 2005-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym