beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do they behave like this anywhere else?

Happy New Year, Internet!
I had my first Mass-hole encounter of 2006 today, at the Baja Fresh in Beverly. I was waiting for my lunch when a guy comes in and calls out, "Anyone here have a Honda Civic parked outside?" I said, that's me, and he said, "Well, you're JAMMED UP against my car and my wife can't open her door." So I followed him outside and here's the picture: My tiny two-door car, neatly parked in the exact center of its space, and his giant SUV and rather large wife, parked toward the left-hand edge of theirs. He said the whole thing a couple more times, and I said, Okay, okay, I hear you, and unlocked my door. He kept badgering me: "Won't you admit you're parked kind of screwy?" I said, no, I'm in the exact center of my parking space, and you have a giant car. (But I didn't describe his wife for him.) So I moved the car and certainly hope they got in and on their way, because I certainly did not hang around for a post-mortem. Auld lang syne to you too, pally.

Also, RIP Rona Jaffe, author of "The Best of Everything," and benefactor of many female authors.

4:20 p.m. - 2006-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym