beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The GGs

Are you wondering what I thought of the Golden Globes red carpet coverage?

* When Nancy O'Dell asked Chris Rock, patronizingly, what his childhood was like, he let fly a "nigger" reference before anyone could bleep him.

* Isaac Mizrahi to Hilary Swank: "So now that you're single...[something about glamour that I missed because I was distracted by how wide her mouth opened as she said...] "But I'm not single. I'm working on my marriage." Isaac Mizrahi: "Welll, we're all rooting for you." She gave him an angry kiss on the cheek and walks off without another word.

* Natalie Portman looks like Winona Ryder now.

* Ess Jess Parker sported a bun the size of a cannon - I greatly admired this hair-do. She was also very charming and pre-empted any Mizrahi breast-squeezing, though he did suggest that her gay husband might be spending his pre-theater afternoons at back-to-back matinees of "Brokeback Mountain." Ho ho ho.

* Charlize Theron was orange again. Not "wore"; "was."

That is all!

10:28 a.m. - 2006-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym