beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remember when AI stood for Artificial Intelligence?

Kids! I know it's a long time since I've written. And I have to tell you something: I have been sucking on the crackpipe that is American Idol. Why? I don't know! It's not the music, for sure. It's not the quippy comments of the judges. Is it that I enjoy seeing tears well up in the eyes of the short-bus-riders who get conned into the televised auditions? i honestly just don't know. How can I love, love, love long, long movies (like the four-hour long films of Jacques Rivette) but I also get hooked on these 15-second-long bits of crap?

I've also been working a lot, a lot, a lot. But soon I will be posting a VERY IMPORTANT interview with my sister, about her recent experience as a test marketer for a pizza brand.

Oh, also, I was polled by the Gallup organization, so look for my opinion in a newsweekly soon.

9:00 p.m. - 2006-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym