beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oscarcast

Cintra Wilson and Camille Paglia are breaking down the Oscars, live, on salon.com, and while I can't even compete with CW's brilliance and venom, I'll do my best to give you a tiny nutshell of a recap tomorrow.

Let me just say for now what I'm wearing: Gap long 'n' lean jeans (2005 line); striped slippers; matching socks (they match each other, not the slippers0; a very old faded blue hoodie; a very old cable knit cardigan the color of an unhusked tomatillo.

OMG. Cintra just said, "I would like to eat Celine Dion .... you'd have to crock pot her for so long to make her palatable...she's like one of those sinewy free-range things you'd have to cook for hours just to bite into..."

Now they're snorting and hee-hawing some more about Celine. Tune in now! Don't miss it!

Good luck everyone,
Beulah

7:53 p.m. - 2006-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym