beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doin things is what he likes to do

The Greyhound ran the Boston Marathon this week, and he writes:

"OUCH! Everybody Hurts, and I no exception!

"sadly, nobody proposed to me, nor I to them...(what am I, chopped liver?...I'm a non-smokin', disease-free, gainfully employed son of a gun!...what you waitin for, lay-days?!)

"the groin was the least of my problems...more troubling were my "wheels", which "fell off" at about Mile 20, causing me to stop every 1/2 mile or so the rest of the way to deal with the various cramps and spasms which had overcome my legs...comically, the crowd at various points refused to let me quit...(they offered up encouragement to others in my predicament by chanting the name the runner had scrawled on his/her shirt...me, with a plain orange tank top, got chants of "o-range shirt!...o-range shirt!" over and over...a smile overtook my grimaced visage, and I limped to the finish..."

I had asked him if anyone had held up a "marry me" sign along the route...it's a lame old joke between us...however, what he says is true about being non-smokin', disease free, and all the rest, so lay-days, what are you waiting for?

Can't get the new Dunkies commercial out of my head. "Doing things is what I like do to / YES! / Doing things is what I like to do..."

9:38 p.m. - 2006-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym