beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Commentary

The soundtrack of "Hairspray" -- the movie, not the musical -- has always been one of my favorites. Today I watched the DVD commentary by John Waters, and I learned that one of my favorite songs from the soundtrack--I think it's called "The Gong Gong Song," but that might be the subtitle (is that what it's called when it's in parentheses?)--is sung by Tina Turner and the Ikettes. And of Tina Turner, John Waters says: "Back then Tina Turner had a process, and a dirty mink, and a moustache."

God, how I love John Waters.

11:21 p.m. - 2006-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym