beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A or B

So I have two offers for the summer. One is coordinating family programs at one of the graduate schools at the World's Greatest University. Their international masters students can bring their families for the summer session, and the WGU provides a cultural/social program for them, which I would run. The second is with a company that hosts European teenagers for ESL classes and cultural (shopping) trips; I have been offered the position of assistant director at the Boston site. So it looks like this:

Plan A (WGU): Easy going, possibly less interesting; more free time, more privacy. Live at home. Would need to supplement with another job or consulting.

Plan B (European teenagers): More intense, more interesting; less privacy; live in dorm; someone else cooks for me all summer (!); net pay is about $700 more.

If I get a full time job in the fall (yeah, how many times have I threatened to do that?) I don't need to worry about the $700 net difference in A and B. If I don't find work for the fall, the $700 makes a big difference. So should I hedge my bets based on that?

What would you do, dear readers?

8:46 p.m. - 2006-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym