beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cooked

The five days of managing children and counselors is over. My ears are still ringing. I hear counselors' voices calling "Beulah? Beulah? Do you have a bandaid? What time are we supposed to come tomorrow? What time is lunch? Where is the bus? Do you have a bandaid?" Or the kids: "Beulah! Look at me! I'm up here! [in the balcony where they're not supposed to go]' "Beulah! I think my finger is a little sprained!" Or my favorite: "Teacher, you're nice."

Someone gave me tickets to the Red Sox game this afternoon, behind home plate even, but I succumbed to a nap.

Now it's 8 pm and as if to make up for the past five days of rain, the sun is shining hard, and I'm struggling to stay awake. Tomorrow I'm driving to New Jersey, where Prima and Secunda are waiting for me to go their pool party with them.

What's up in the world? I've been in a media blackout. I picked up the Styles section of the Times today and saw that two guys I know got married over the weekend. Hope it sticks.

--Beulah

8:05 p.m. - 2006-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym