beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working 9 to 5

So you know I have an FTJ, right? I started it the day before yesterday, having had 36 hours to unpack and take a few naps following the departure of the last of the ragazzi.

The first couple of days have been very bubbly and easy-going. My boss is definitely a people person. He greeted me with flowers; took me out to lunch; bought me a Jew U t-shirt. Set up lots of meetings and lunches for me over the next couple of weeks. So it's all fun and yet... and yet...the juvenile in me says, What? I have to do it again tomorrow morning?

Office FTJs just don't drive me the way the classroom does. The classroom, at least when you're teaching, is a pony that has to run.

Then again, I am reading "Beloved," every page of which reminds me that I really have nothing to complain about.

What's the excuse of the Red Sox? Ragazzi! Let's get it together!

9:39 p.m. - 2006-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym