beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all too much, part 2

(continued from yesterday)
Finally I got home, took off the itchy sweater, took a short but significant nap, and to be honest I barely remember the rest of the evening because I was so incapacitated by too much noise and people.

Today was more of a struggle with the spatial world, in the form of a set of blinds that I installed in my bedroom. I am very, very, very retarded and handicapped when it comes to spatial relations. I confronted these blinds in fits and starts, struggling with my incomprehension of how the hooks were supposed to fit into the brackets. I would struggle a bit, then whimper "I don't knooowwww," and put the blinds down and go do something else for a while. Finally I got one set up, although they are hanging funny, and started struggling with the other. This struggle was even worse until eureka, I realized that the brackets were put on backwards by the nice people in China. This I figured out by copying the shape of the brackets on the first set with my hands, and comparing my hands to the brackets on the second. That, people, is how spatially retarded I am. I have to make little hand shapes because I can't carry the image in my head long enough.

I was supposed to go to the movies with Nancy Drew, but she was feeling poorly. Hi, ND! Hope you are feeling better.

1:27 p.m. - 2006-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym