beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gripped

Uhhhhh, I am sick. Is this a delayed reaction to last week's flu shot? Is that even possible? I feel so fizzy. I left work early yesterday and completely passed out on the couch, and this morning I wasn't sure how to assess whether I felt well enough to go to work. So I began my morning toilet (in the olde fashioned sense) and got through face washing and moisturizing, but when I got to the underwear drawer I realized I could go no farther.

Now someone's car horn has just started bleating. Nice.

A successful election, people, in Massachusetts. We have a Democratic governator for the first time in 20 years. Naysayers say nay, a one-party state means bad economic news as in Michael Dukakis. I say let's have faith. Maybe we can start by restoring some of those programs the Republicans cut like winter coats for poor people. And restore the 66% funding that was cut from the state arts council. So poor people can dress warmly for arts events.

Car horn just stopped.

My newspaper was not delivered this morning, and the effort of going downstairs to find that out sent me into a 90-minute nap. I wonder if it's been re-delivered yet. How does that work, anyway? Don't the people who deliver it have other jobs during the rest of the day?

Nap coming on.

10:25 a.m. - 2006-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym