beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ComPYOOT!

One of the sixth grade girls I know told me last week that there is the computer, and then there the compute. What is a compute, I asked her. And she pantomimed typing, and the little 'ding' at the end of a line. That's a typewriter, I told her. Or else an ear of corn. No, she insisted. It's a compute. A comPYOOT! Okay, okay.

In unrelated news, I slept on an olive pit in my sheets for a week. And never knew it.

No conclusion, just nighty night.

10:25 p.m. - 2006-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym