beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't f much with the past, I just blog about the future

Pardon my long absence and blame it on the FTJ. I figured the only way to write an entry was to blonk it up with Kitty. Here's the heavily edited transcript. It deals with my recent trip to New York, among other topics.


K Hello?

B ahh, finally.
K Ha ha! BOO YAA

B It's like being in bed with an old lovah.
K Yes! An old internet flame (war)!

B I have to watch my rice.
K OK!I have to refill my public radio coffee mug.

So we were talking about an early morning walk of shame that one of us took...it emerged that Kitty thought the "shame" concerned the parties involved and not the circumstances...

B Traditionally the walk of shame is an early morning walk home (to your dorm) in evening wear.

K Right. I don't think I ever did one of those, sadly.

B Do you know the movie Cactus Flower? In it, Ingrid Bergman has a glorious walk of shame in NYC. I saw it when I was a kid and didn't get it, why it was such a big deal for her to be walking down a city street in her pretty dress.

K Are you watching your rice? I am about to refill my cup. That's funny. I wouldn't have known either. I do remember the first time I saw lesbians holding hands. That's sort of similar, right?

B What did you think the first time you saw lesbosian hand-holding?

K I'm not sure what I thought. I think I liked it, thought it was neato. You know.
[End of part one]

10:14 p.m. - 2007-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym