beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ratatouille

My friend had a baby on Monday (baby Clara!) and to help her and her husband out I took their three-year-old for the afternoon today. We went to see "Ratatouille." Now I am kind of a sucker for a Pixar movie, but this was like going to the movies with a distracting, mildly retarded date. Most of the time Lily sat quietly in her seat, sharing popcorn with me and giggling once in a while, but I think the movie was too subtle for her and I spent a lot of time coaxing her back from leaning on the seat in front of her (which was occupied by a teenager on a regular date) or turned completely around staring at the girl in back of her. "That girl's BEHIND us!" she whispered, several times.

She did throw her arms around my neck and croon, "I love you!" like a nice date.

So after the movie we had a snack at Whole Foods, then went to my house and had potato chips and glued her Croc strap back on, then went to the playground where she played like hell for an hour. I took her home, convinced her to give me back the bandanna she'd been wearing on her head ("I can see it at your house?"), went home and passed out for an hour.

I'm still all fuzzy and tired. How do people do this day after day?

10:40 p.m. - 2007-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym