beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pahty time

I'm very excited that Boston is hosting the Democratic convention in 2004, but also more than a little incredulous. They're holding the convention in a basketball arena that sits smack in the middle of the biggest permanent traffic jam on the East coast. Not like an LA-style traffic jam, either, that runs in straight lines for miles between exits. There are no exits, no straight lines. It's just a balled-up mess, as tangled as the milk ducts in a lady's milkies.

And right, I can just see 39,000 delegates plus untold media people and protestors and assassins and screwballs trying to board a Lechmere train. Good thing we have a new white-toothed GOP governor who knows how to run the Olympics.

Still, I'm looking forward to it. I'm going to call the mayor's office and get a job on the host committee. I love planning events. I want to wear a red, white, and blue boater! Put me in charge of general merriment! I want people wearing cotton candy costumes on every corner! (I've got to get in there before the Smints people. )

And I'm going to sublet my apartment for $10,000 a week.

But what if they nominate John Kerry? Ug.

I guess I'm excited about the convention, not the nomination.

5:15 p.m. - 2002-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym