beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Father knows best

When my dad was visiting my brother last week, he said to my brother's 16-month-old baby, "Whatcha doin', Prized Possession?" And my brother said, "Dad, we're trying to teach him how to speak correctly. Could you say, 'What are you doing, Prized Possession?' "

My dad's gracious response, to me, anyway, was "Who am I to argue with a parent?" If I were my dad, my response might have been either:

a. Wassup wid dat shizzle, Prized Possession? Yo daddy for reals?

b. If I had seen this child more than once in the past year, say if you ever visited me, I would be more concerned about my influence on his development.

c. Pardon me? I couldn't hear you through your Brooks Brothers briefs.

4:22 p.m. - 2003-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym