beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fleecy Drew

Here is Nancy Drew (left, in brown) performing at an art opening last night. These structures are made of warm, thick fleece and are actually pretty hard to move around in. Nancy Drew's butt looked quite shapely, from my point of view.

Spent 24 hours helping my brother and his wife unpack into their new house, which is just like the old one except it has one more bathroom and a "great room." Four hours it took me to unpack stemware, leaving a four-foot-high pile of paper, which upsets my miserly, recycling self so much. My sister-in-law has a 34-gallon storage container marked "Shan's turtlenecks." I like this idea of measuring your clothes by volume. Like I have a pint of tights, and several quarts of t-shirts.

I'm easing into my month of drifting before I leave for Vermont and my summer job. Possible activities include working on the Canoe Parade for the river festival, weaving enough pieces to sell at the river festival, getting a new bumper for my car after breaking it in November (Dad says it looks like my car was chomped by a Japanese movie monster), cleaning my apartment, and of course lounging around reading.

I am, however, up for travel, if anyone has an invitation! I would love to go to the Venice Biennale. Madame Greenhead, "Chemical" Ali, is showing her work there, and not looking forward to it at all. She anticipates bad lighting, humid air, and all kinds of disagreeables. Donna Puma has gone several times and says it's not like that at all.

Or I could go to...Death Valley, or British Columbia...where else?

10:56 a.m. - 2003-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym