beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm back!

Ah, I'm back. The arts festival was this weekend, and in the photos everyone looks happy! For me, it was a blur, but a happy blur with some quiet spots. When the Greyhound and Mr. Greenhead (husband of Madame) actually found me, I was so happy to see someone who wasn't an undergrad or someone waiting for me to tell them what to do. Donna Puma came too, in her PUMA sweatshirt. She is the only person I know who looks beautiful in such a thing.

Photo above: another beautiful creature. This was a piece choreographed by a student to coincide with the opening parade. I wish I had a photo of the moment just before, when it looked like the police car that led the parade was going to mow her down.

So now I can think about other things, like is it true that the "close" button in an elevator does nothing but create the illusion that you're making the door close more quickly?

And how have you all been, dear readers?

5:57 p.m. - 2003-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym