beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paris is burning

Kitty is in town, and a roving photographer caught us tonight at a swanky bar (above). A tiresome man at the bar told us we were very attractive and quite a "quincella," or some such nonsense that he claimed was Spanish for "pair."

I'm getting a dog tomorrow! Just for 24 hours, but I'm getting a dog! My friends the art historian and the landscape architect are going to New York and dropping off their springy little pooch tomorrow morning for a sleepover. I've never had my own dog. My family always had a dog, and a cat, but I was more on the cat's team.

So I need to make his little bed and put away my chewables. Salut, and adios, from one-half of the attractive quincella.

9:15 a.m. - 2004-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym