beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another suitcase, another hall

Well, yes, it's been a few months. Hello!

A chain of jobs and other events dislocated me from access to a computer and/or the ability to string words together. But here I am, back home at last.

My sublettors left the place all nice and 12 hours after my return the place looked like it's owned and operated by a crazy person. I dislike unpacking but I did find a clean shirt and pants in the closet that I hadn't packed three months ago when I left, so I've been wearing those since Sunday. Fresh!

Today at new faculty orientation we made collages from magazines and catalogs to introduce ourselves. Mine did not contain a single image of a human being or animal. I guess I'm craving solitude and quiet. I had lakes, sandy paths, bathtubs, shelves of shoes, and so forth. The rest of the new teachers made neatly scissored compilations of puppies and babies and flowers. I especially loved the severely tanned blonde woman (grosgrain hair ribbon) who pointed to her tulips and said "My boyfriend Matt gives me white tulips every year on my birthday and then that's it for the year. By the way my next birthday is the big 30." Whoa! Guess Matt had better cough up that ring!

Yah so here I go, another orientation for another temporary job, another suitcase in another hall, as the title lady sings in "Evita."

More later but yes, I'm back! Ja miss me?

10:24 p.m. - 9/1/04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym