beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A clean bill

Pittiliner update Kleinert's wins over Stayfree by a mile! Once I got them rigged in the correct position, they worked great all day, through my brisk bike ride to the dentist, the hourlong tooth cleaning, and the whole rest of the day. And I'm a woman who demands the ultimate in confidence of protection for her fine clothing, just like the package says I am.

It's still a little awkward to attach the straps onto my bra, but as anyone who started menstruating in the late '70s knows, you get better at using the little clippy things.

Dentist update No cavities, no gum loss. There were many moments when, gagging on the spit sucker, I wished I had only one jaw, or half as many teeth. But good work, Bob, and good work, Beulah! My earlier visits, in my 20s, were "tomato city," as Bob likes to recall. Ugh. Bob's upgraded the office considerably this year, and it looks pretty swanky, but I miss the old framed photos of the Celtics at Boston Garden and Bob with Larry Bird. I used to spend a lot of time looking at them from the chair.

And now, as Kitty once wrote in one of the best descriptions of anything EVER, "I feel like tiny elves wearing cleats have run over my gums. Twice." Go Kitty! She wrote that years ago and I'll never forget it. But don't tell Jo-Ann.

Life update Staying in tonight so I can be fresh for tomorrow. I think my friend Donna Puma (Sgt. Donna Puma, that is) is mad at me because I wouldn't go out with her after work. "Everyone's out and about," she said forlornly. She'd been in a meeting since 11 am at the brainy place where she works. I'm sorry, Sgt. Donna Puma! We'll have fun tomorrow!

Yet I worry about sleeping. I took half of August and all of September off and just wove and read and lazed about, and I slept fine, Now my routine has changed. I just started working three days a week at a nonprofit. It's great work -- I really like it and my coworker Spud (so called here cause she's Irish and a great source of energy!) -- but sitting in one place all day makes it hard to sleep soundly. I've had disturbing ex-boyfriend dreams every night this week. They're all about the Best Beloved Boyfriend, but it's too upsetting to picture him in my dreams, so he's represented by other ex- boyfriends, or in some cases by his apartment window. This morning I dreamed about the white pedestal table in Best Beloved Boyfriend's parents' house.

I'm such a baby. Maybe I just like the table. Maybe I'm not sleeping well cause I spend too much time on the computer now.

Onward and upward. Il me faut cultiver ma jardin, and hit that yard sale early. I'm going with two architects! I'll rely on their good taste, but they're tall men, and what if they grab the good stuff first?

Click here to leave me a message.

Listening to: Britcoms on channel 44

Wearing: What I always wear when I write!

What I had for dinner: linguine, peas, kalamata olives, capers, fake parmesan cheese

9:40 p.m. - 2002-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym