beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Send a message to Kerry; Halloween; Greens

Quite serious about this: If you vote in Massachusetts and are displeased with Senator John Kerry, write in Randall Forsberg. She is a longtime peace and anti-nuke activist from MIT. Kerry is running unopposed, so you won't be throwing away your vote. Write in Randall Forsberg, 950 Mass Ave, Cambridge (you need to include the address, and it isn't Louisburg Square, like Kerrey's.)

One more thing I forgot to write about Halloween: the Kleinert's dress shields worn as little wings transformed my costume into something transplendent. Thank you, Nancy Drew, for the idea, and Sgt. Donna Puma for the styling. DP also fashioned me a gorgeous necklace out of a white phone cable. I was going to wear a white floppy drive, but DP's good taste overruled.

Weekend: Made a little rag rug for the bathroom, watched Anatomy of a Murder ("panties!") and part of Surviving Desire, worked on novel at Diesel, caught up with my dad, who just returned from three weeks vacation in Italy. Dad reports that in Italian grocery stores you wear disposable gloves to bag and weigh your produce, and speed limits on the Autostrada (sp?) are determined by engine size.

What if this last rule applied to other situations? Like cell phone use would be determined by your intelligence and your vocal volume.

Well, I'm going to write some more on the novel. Must magnify conflict. Then I'm off to campaign for Green Party gubernatorial candidate Jill Stein. I know, I know, I'm "throwing away" my vote, but both major party candidates suck, and I'd rather up Stein's numbers for the sake of future elections.

Crocuses are still blooming on my street. Odd.

Dad just weighed in with this advice: "Hi -- save your 'green' vote for another day. If enuf Democrats get into state capitols tomorrow the chances improve to oust that illiterate goober from the White House two years hence. Think of the long-term implications of your 'I don't like either candidate' vote."

While I love that Dad is still pondering my vote, 20 hours after we discussed it, I remain firm. Deputy Sheriff Dubya will get his, I'm sure.

Al Bradley reports that Kitty finished the NYC Marathon in 4 and a half hours, but that's all I know.

1:26 p.m. - 2002-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym