beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The lip balm connection

I asked Mark Morris what was in the little tote bag he carried on stage for his talk-show-style appearance tonight, and he said "my schedule, an antacid, and some lip balm." But he didn't use any of it during the hour and a half discussion, so I guess he was feeling organized, neutralized, and moisturized.

He was interviewed by a former NPR show host who I used to just love, and who chewed on a hangnail the whole time I chatted with him after the event. He should have borrowed Mark Morris's lip balm.

Teasel and Pinky dropped by my office today to light up my life. There's nothing like smart, lovable teenage girls, I'll tellya. Their anxiety and excitement and joie de vivre coexist in giddy proportions.

10:42 p.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym