beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Picture yourself

Hello hello, dearest readers. I'm back from the Garden State, where we feted Dad on Father's Day. It was a good time. I paddled Brother-in-Lore's bright yellow kayak down a placid river while he, Prima, and Secunda flew a kite in the magic twilight hour. I had cups of coffee with sister Nilla and tagged along on her busy days. Visited Prima's kindergarten. Had the Crystal Lake Diner's apple crumb cake, which is terrific and huge, but not as terrific and huge as Addie's new apartment. Addie and Peth tried to explain Friendster to me, but I just don't get it.

At the train station, Prima lugged my suitcase and Secunda left puppy kisses on my hands and ankles. Down at the track, I lost my grip on my ticket and it fluttered to the edge, half on and half off the platform. I held my breath, and so did the travelers around me. After I snatched it back, a lot of people had things to say about that close call. But really, what would have happened if the ticket had fallen to the track? Would anyone have held my ankles while I dove for it? Maybe someone could have put some chewing gum on the end of their umbrella and nabbed it.

I've been out of town since the day after I called the cops on my downstairs neighbor, who was beating up his girlfriend, who is also my neighbor. They charged him with domestic assault and battery and took him away in the wagon. I think he's back now. She called today and asked if she could talk to me when she got home from work. I'm kind of nervous. I know this kind of situation only from TV. Is she going to tell me to mind my own bizwax, that nothing happened? Is he going to mess me up? Is he going to mess her up further?

7:13 p.m. - 2003-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym