beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beulah Enjoys Veterans Day

The Internet burned my English muffin. I was away from the kitchen, reading some teen diary or another, and my genuine Thomas's English muffin stayed too long in the toaster.

I only mention this because it's 11 am on a Tuesday and I am home! Happy Veterans Day. I'm going to have a faux weekend to make up for the non-weekend, which I spent writing midterm grades and evals, in between guilty jaunts with Donna Puma (to pick up art and Nancy Drew), Nancy Drew, the Art Historian, and the Greyhound (to drink and to amuse each other). Nancy Drew spent the night and kept watch over me while I wrote my grades. "Five more," she'd yell from the couch, and go back to sleep. Love that Nancy Drew.

Listening to a strange Beatles outtake of "Get Back," sung in snarly German. I like it, rather.

So back to the faux weekend. I'm going to see a matinee of "Mystic River," go to the gym, cook something that takes more than 15 minutes, and go out for Leather District drinks with Donna Puma and some other arts in education ladies.

Tomorrow: back to the teenagers. Book XVI of "The Odyssey," in which the father and son reunion finally happens. Scene rehearsals from "As You Like It." And for the eleventh graders, sonnets. This job has been good for me. Keeps me from rereading the Pam Smart story, "Teach Me to Kill," for the seven hundredth time.

Adios, mis suenos.

11:06 a.m. - 2003-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym