beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The first one said to the second one there, I hope you're having fun.

After a nice party at the home of Harry the Greek and his wife, at which I met a lot of new people because they have all new friends now, I went home, read the "Band on the Run" book that Harry the Greek gave me (a really terrible account of that best-selling band of the 70s that only Harry the Greek and I truly love anymore, and whatever happened to the Wings newsletter we were going to type up and run off in our spare time?), fell asleep around 3 am, and woke at 7 feeling that something was wrong. Not wrong like someone had died. Wrong like there had been an earthquake or I had slept through a car crash on my street or something. But no, I just had to throw up. What's up with that? I haven't thrown up in years! I'd forgotten that feeling where your mouth gets sweaty. I threw up four times and went back to bed, and I have stayed in bed all day long. I just moved to the couch a couple of hours ago.

Was it my enthusiastic consumption of pita chips and hummus with horseradish? It was unbelievably delicious, but I imagine I've never eaten that much horseradish in my life. I had only two drinks, I promise. Was it the TWO kinds of vermouth that Harry the Greek put in my Manhattan?

The other day I tried on some pants at TJ Maxx and now I have a rash on the backs of my thighs. I'm just saying, is all.

10:22 p.m. - 2005-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym