beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cockatoodle doo!

Oh, people, I slipped through a time portal a few days ago and I'm still tumbling around. Ladies, and by ladies I mean everyone, it was so great, this reunion. I can't believe I was ever on the fence about going.

Ha ha, I'm staying at the Watertown home of Bubbles and the Gay Blade, formerly the home of Mrs. Sgt. Donna Puma, and Zelda the cockatoo (her real name) is crowing like a silky rooster.

I'm in Boston for the second time in two weeks. I'm so sick of traveling. I have a second interview tomorrow for a job, an FTJ -- didn't they hear me the first time when I talked about myself and asked questions and such? I'm very pleased that they asked me back, though. I'm one of two finalists for a job giving money to artists. But I wonder, on top of all the wondering whether I can handle the routine of an FTJ, whether it's actually that secure, given that the state cut the arts budget by 62 percent just two years ago.

Well, whatever, apparently now I can move back to that little southern town whenever I want. I do miss those jungly little houses and all my jungly little friends. When I have come up with aliases for all of them, I'll do some narrative updating. And when I can cough up $30 for a gold membership, I'll post some photos. Hi Kitty! Thanks again for the camera!

My cousin M has moved to Nashville to work with Lucinda WIlliams. She calls it Nashvegas. I can't wait to visit her there.

So yes, well, Bacchus, I hope I see you for lunch tomorrow, but if not, I'll see you in September.

Love to all from your faithful (not) correspondant, Beulah B.

10:48 p.m. - 2005-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym