beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wild hair

If I were to use the phrase "a wild hair," would you know what I meant? As in "If I get a wild hair I'll go to New York for dinner, Poppi"? When I first moved to Boston, from Georgia, no one knew what that meant. Then I found out that in New England, or in Boston anyway, they say that someone has a "wild hair across their ass" and it means something else, I never did find out what.

Anyway. Since Rewinding a couple of weeks ago I still seem to be drifting in and out of a time portal. When I was in Boston last week I would see places around Harvard Square and think, oh, that's where I heard Noam Chomsky speak one time, or oh, I had sex behind that hedge on Brattle Street. (Not with Noam Chomsky.) Usually I am strictly in the present when at home.

I had lunch with Bacchus on Friday and must report that the much-ballyhooed Euro-haircut has grown out into a mullet. It was fun to hear all the Espana stories in person. Cheers, B! Get that thesis under control so you can work for me second semester. If I'm still there. I may have a different job, but I don't know yet...I missed the phone call today from the job-giver, who asked me to call her back tomorrow. What does that mean? Text your vote now! Cause I wish I knew!

9:15 p.m. - 2005-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym