beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No brooms yet, pally

Regarding baseball, and sweep metaphors: Some people from the Midwest are rushing things a bit by publicly asking for a "broom." May I suggest instead a hanky, with which to mop your brow, or your eyes, or whatever, when things don't go your way?

Currently thrashing around in the pre-planning, mid-procrastination stages of writing a curriculum for middle school English. I need structure! I admit it! This thing is too open-ended. I know I need four lessons, 45 minutes each. The program would like to address organization and "style" skills. Other than that, the board is wide open. I guess I'd best stay away from the organization part of it. Ideas, anyone?

12:40 p.m. - 2005-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym