beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now, this, tonight, then

At the moment, I am cooking some collards and turnip greens, the traditional New Year's dish of the south. Without the traditional fatback or neckbone. I wish I had some soyback or tofubone to sweeten the pot likker. Oh, and I forgot to get black-eyed peas. But I have till Sunday to eat it all.

This afternoon I went to see an exhibit of this guy's work, to which I say "bleh." It left me cold.

Tonight I'm having dinner with Kitty and Tange.

Then I'm going to finish reading the monstrously long and engrossing Beatles biography my sis gave me for my birthday, so I can mail it to her husband for his turn.

I like Nellie McKay, do you?

5:30 p.m. - 2005-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym