beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Asp Burgers

[Blonking with Kitty, part the 2)

K Speaking of childrens, I am reading a book called "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time." Have you heard of it? Narrator is a 15 y o kid with Asperger Syndrome.

B Oh yes, I loved that book! I use Aspergery a lot as an adjective. i don't mean to be callous, but since i read that and other things about A.S., I realize that I know a LOT of people with it.

K You should just call those people Ass Burgers. That will set them apart from regular savants and/or mongs.

B They can be assy.

B Asp burgers.

B Mongs! Downsies!

K I don't know whether I know any A S sufferers. [Boyfriend] thinks he has a touch of it. He is a list maker for sure, and very logical sometimes, and very good at mathS and crosswords and things.

B But the classic symptom, i think, is the lack of empathy and inability to read facial expressions.

K But he is also socially capable and likes being touched, so I think he isn't a real one. I don't think being a suicide hotline person would work if he really had it.

(continued)

10:27 p.m. - 2007-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym